Your Current Location: The Salvation Army » India

text only version | turn off drop down menus | contact us | tell a friend
you are here: Contact Us » Northern Territory, THQ New De...

One Army

>The War Cry 
>Conference of Indian Leaders (COIL) 

Northern Territory, THQ New Delhi

India Northern Territory

Territorial Leaders: Commissioners Kashinath V. and Kusum K. Lahase (1st January 2006)

Territorial Commander: Commissioner Kashinath V. Lahase (1st January 2006)
Territorial President of Women's Ministries: Commissioner Kusum K. Lahase (1st January 2006)
Chief Secretary: Lieutenant Colonel Daniel Raju Mathangi (1st October 2011)
Territorial Secretary for Women's Ministries: Lieutenant Colonel Rachel Mathangi (1st October 2011)

Territorial Headquarters:

Flat 103, Aashirwad Complex,
D-1, Green Park, New Delhi 110 016, India
Tel address: Salvation New Delhi; tel [91] (011) 2651 2394; fax: [91] (011) 2651 6912/2619 6296;

Shortly after arriving in India in 1882, Booth-Tucker visited major cities in northern India, including Allahabad, Delhi, Lucknow, Benares and Kolkata. Rural work was established later and operations were extended to Bihar and Orissa.

The boundaries of the India Northern Territory have changed over the years; there have been headquarters in Gurdaspur, Bareilly, Lucknow, Benares and Kolkata and more recently Delhi. In 1947, part of the territory became Pakistan.

The present territory was established on 1 June 1991.

The territory is comprised of : the States of Bihar, Chattisgarh, Harayana, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Orissa, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Uttaranchal, West Bengal, the Union Territory of Delhi, Chandigarh, and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

'The Salvation Army' in Hindi, Punabi and Urdu: Mukti Fauj

Languagesin which the gospel is preached : Bengali, English, Hindi, Kui, Nepali, Oriya, Punjabi, Santhali, Tamil, Urdu

Periodicals : Home League Quarterly (Hindi and english); Mukti Samachar (Hindi and Punjabi), The Officer (Hindi)

© 2016 The Salvation Army
| tell a friend